For our full ingredients and allergens, please see our Customer Reference Sheet (PDF) >>

also available in Excel format >>


If there’s a limited edition flavour that is in a shop but not on the chart, please contact your local Roly’s Fudge directly. >>

Roly’s Fudge allergens are changing…

You may notice a change to our ingredient labelling and product pages. Over the course of the next year, we’ll be updating all product pages and ingredient labels to reflect that all of our fudge is made on a site that handles milk, nuts, peanuts, eggs, cereals containing glutensoya, sesame and mustard. 

Our recipes and ingredients haven’t changed – still the same great Roly’s Fudge you know and love!

Please get in contact if you have any questions through our Contact page.

The following apply to Roly’s Fudge online ( and for the majority of established flavours in our Roly’s Fudge Pantries. From time to time our fudge pantries may create a new Roly’s Fudge flavour outside of our established range. In these instances, please consult the shop directly for any allergens.

  • All Roly’s Fudge flavours may contain peanuts and nuts. All fudges are made in premises where nuts are used. If you have a nut allergy or you are buying for someone with a nut allergy, we do not recommend our fudge.
  • Additionally to nuts and peanuts, all flavours may contain eggs, cereals containing glutensoya, sesame and mustard.
  • All Roly’s Fudge contains milk products. Our vegan fudge is not suitable for those with milk allergies.

Vegan Fudge

  • We have FOUR vegan fudges which are accredited vegan by the Vegan Society – ‘Vegan Vanilla’, ‘Vegan Chocolate’, ‘Vegan Chocolate Orange’ and ‘Vegan Salted Maple & Pecan’. These flavours all contain cashew (nut). They may contains traces of milk, other nuts, peanuts, egg, cereals containing gluten, soya, sesame, and mustard.
  • We have strict cross-contamination measures in place but as all fudge is made on the same site, the vegan fudge is not suitable for those with milk allergies. If you need further advice on this, please contact us and we’ll be happy to go into more detail.

Gluten in Roly’s Fudge:

  • Gluten-Free Policy (simplified:) Roly’s Fudge is not gluten-free. This is because we make Real Ale Fudge and Christmas Pudding Fudge seasonally several months of the year, both of which contain gluten.
  • Gluten-Free Policy (in full:) –  “Gluten-free” means a product has been tested to verify it has under 20ppm (parts per million) of gluten. We do not test our fudge to verify the absence of gluten. Therefore, Roly’s Fudge is not gluten-free. We don’t handle gluten in our premises apart from two flavours – Real Ale Fudge and Christmas Pudding Fudge. Our fudge is made in an open environment, and although we have a robust cross contamination procedure, equipment may be shared meaning we cannot guarantee the absence of gluten. See more information here for an explanation on gluten-free, external website.

More information:

  • Our fudge is fully 100% vegetarian.
  • All our milk, butter and cream used in our fudge is safe to consume during pregnancy.
  • Our Lemon Meringue Fudge uses pasteurised egg in its meringues.
  • We do not currently offer any diabetic fudges.
  • For any further information or concerns regarding allergens, please contact us.
View Our Range